Surface RT & Surface Pro availability expands

We’re excited to provide an update on countries where Surface RT and Surface Pro (screenshot above) will launch in May and June. Additional details on launch events, retail availability and pricing will be provided in future posts to the Surface Blog and via twitter at @Surface ahead of actual launch dates.

Surface RT will launch in Malaysia on April 25, in Mexico by the end of May and in Korea and Thailand in June. This expansion will result in Surface RT being available in 29 markets. For those who are counting, it’s already available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the U.S.

Surface Pro will launch before the end of May in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the U.K. Surface Pro will launch in Korea, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, and Thailand before the end of June. Surface Pro is currently available in the U.S., Canada and China.

Head on over to the Surface Blog to get the full story.

Jeff Meisner
Microsoft News Center Staff